Skip to main content

TMDB - Tests and Measures Database: Home

Compilation Volumes Containing Tests and Measures relevant to PSYCHOLOGY

Test and Measures Database (TMdb) for PSYCHOLOGY -

This list and much of the material included was abstracted from the original Tests and Measures Database created by Helen Hough, University of Arlington, TX (retired). Everyone in the social sciences is indebted to her for the enormous amount of work put into the original database. Thank you, Helen!
 

The purpose of this database is to enable researchers in psychology to identify volumes which contain full-text tests and measures, and to allow them to search by topic or title.

This list is not exhaustive; it is updated as new information becomes available and human resources are available to create updates.


This list is informational only - we do not provide the volumes or the tests.  To acquire volumes or tests, you may:

1. Check your library catalog
2. Click on the WORLDCAT link provided to determine if a library near you owns this item and then find out if/how you may borrow it
3. Contact your institution's Interlibrary Loan Department to interlibrary loan it from another institution
4. Purchase the item via Amazon or other merchant
5. Check Google Books for "full view" or "limited preview"


 
  1. Aday, L. A. (1989). Designing and conducting health surveys: A comprehensive guide. San Francisco, CA: Jossey-Bass. [4 full-text instruments]

  2. Allen, J. P. & Wilson, V. B. (2003). Assessing alcohol problems: A guide for clinicians and researchers (2nd. ed.). NIAA.NIH Publication No. 03–3745. Bethesda, MD: NIAA. [56 measures]

  3. Allison, D. B., & Baskin, M. L. (2009). Handbook of assessment methods for eating behaviors and weight-related problems: Measures, theory, and research (2nd ed).  Los Angeles, CA: Sage. [31 measures]

  4. Antonak, R. F., & Livneh, H. (1988). Measurement of attitudes toward people with disabilities: Methods, psychometrics and scales. Springfield, IL: Charles C. Thomas. [24 measures]

  5. Antony, M. M., Orsillo, S. M., & Roemer, L. (2001). Practitioner's guide to empirically-based measures of anxiety. New York: Plenum. [78 measures]

  6. Baer, L., & Blais, M. A. (Eds.). (2010). Handbook of clinical rating scales and assessment in psychiatry and mental health. New York, NY: Humana Press. [41 full-text measures]

  7. Bearden, W. O., Netemeyer, R. G., & Haws, K. L. (Eds.). (2011). Handbook of marketing scales: Multi-item measures for marketing and consumer behavior research (3rd ed.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage. [141 ful-text measures]
  8. Bowling, A. (2005). Measuring health: A review of quality of life measurement scales (3rd ed.). Maidenhead, England: Open University Press. [3 full-text measures]
  9. Boyle, G. J., Saklofske, D. H., & Matthews, G. (Eds.). (2015). Measures of personality and social psychological constructs. London: Academic Press. [123 full-text measures]
  10. Burns, A., Lawlor, B., & Craig, S. (2009). Assessment scales in old age psychiatry (2nd ed.). New York, NY: Informa. [143 full-text measures]
  11. Ciarrochi, J., & Bilich, L. (2006). Acceptance and commitment therapy measures package: Process measures of potential relevance to ACT. [39 full-text measures]
  12. Corcoran, K. J., & Fischer, J. (Eds.). (2013). Measures for clinical practice and research: A sourcebook (5th ed.). New York, NY: Oxford University Press. [500 full-text measures]
  13. Dahlberg, L. L., Toal, S. B., Swahn, M., & Behrens, C. B. (2005). Measuring violence-related attitudes, behaviors and influences among youth:  a compendium of assessment tools (2nd ed.). Atlanta, GA: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control. [167 full-text measures] 
    This item is also available electronically for no charge at http://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/pdf/yv_compendium.pdf
  14. Davis, L. E., & Engel, R. J. (2011). Measuring race and ethnicity. New York, NY: Springer. [52 full-text measures]
  15. Drotar, D. (1998). Measuring health-related quality of life in children and adolescents: Implications for research and practice. Mahway, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum. [4 full-text measures]
  16. Fields, D. L. (2002/2013). Taking the measure of work: A guide to validated scales for organizational and diagnosis. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage. [137 full-text measures]
  17. Filsinger, E. E. (1983). Marriage and family assessment: A sourcebook for family therapy. Beverly Hills, CA: Sage. [6 full-text measures]
  18. Fisher, T. D. et al. (Eds.). (2011). Handbook of sexuality-related measures (3rd ed.). New York, NY: Routledge. [248 full-text measures]
  19. Fredman, N., & Sherman, R. (1987). Handbook of measurements for marriage and family therapy. New York, NY: Brunner Mazel. [24 full-text measures]
  20. Gallo, J. J., Bogner, H. R., Fulmer, T., & Paveza, G. J. (Eds.). (2006). Handbook of geriatric assessment (4th ed.). Sudbury, MA: Jones and Bartlett. [37 full-text measures]
  21. Gordon, J. (2004). Pfeiffer's classic inventories, questionnaires, and surveys for training and development. San Francisco, CA: Pfeiffer. [37 full-text measures]
  22. Hamberger, M. E., Basile, K. C., & Vivolo, A. M. (2011). Measuring bullying victimization, perpetration, and bystander experiences: A compendium of Assessment tools. Atlanta, GA: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention [33 full-text measures]
    This item is also available electronically for no charge at https://stacks.cdc.gov/view/cdc/5994
  23. Herndon, R. M. (Ed.). (2006). Handbook of neurologic rating scales (2nd ed.). New York, NY: Demos. [102 full-text measures]
  24. Jones, R. L. (Ed.). (1996). Handbook of tests and measurements for black populations (2 volumes). Hampton, VA: Cobb & Henry. [36 full-text measures in Volume 1, 46 full-text measures in Volume 2]
  25. Kane, R., A., & Kane, R. L. (1981). Assessing the elderly: A practical guide to measurement. Lexington, MA: Lexington Books. [33 full-text measures]
  26. Kane, R. L., & Kane, R. A. (2000/2004). Assessing older persons: Measures, meaning, and practical applications. New York, NY: Oxford University Press. [100 full-text measures]
  27. KIDSCREEN Group Europe. (2006). KIDSCREEN questionnaires: Quality of life questionnaires for children and adolescents. Berlin: Pabst Science. [6 full-text measures]
  28. Lam, R. W., Michalak, E. E., & Swinson, R. P. (2007). Assessment scales in depression, mania, and anxiety. London: Taylor & Francis. [64 full-text measures]
  29. Lester, P. E., Inman, D., & Bishop, L. K. (2014). Handbook of tests and measurement in education and the social sciences (3rd ed). Lanham, MD: Rowman & Littlefield. [126 full-text measures]
  30. Lopez, S. J., & Snyder, C. R. (2003). Positive psychological assessment: A handbook of models and measures. Washington, DC: American Psychological Association. [19 full-text measures]
  31.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1.  

     

test



This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University