Explore our collection of online resources and databases. If you can not find what you are looking for, please contact a Reference Librarian using the last link in the menu.
- Research guides - Library research guides, also known as subject guides or resource guides, are tools created by libraries to assist students, researchers, and library patrons in finding relevant resources and information on a particular subject or topic. These guides are created by librarians or subject specialists who have expertise in a specific area.
- Discovery - The university online catalog, Discovery, is a central location for all library holdings. Hofstra's online catalog contains holdings in print, microfilm, online resources, and more. Discovery can be searched directly or by using the main search box on the library home page.
- Database & Articles - Online Databases contain collections of scholarly and non-scholarly articles from various electronic sources.
- eBook Collection - eBook collections offered via Hofstra Library subscriptions and purchases.
- Film & Media - The Film and Media Collection consists of 10,000 DVDs/VHS tapes and access to approximately 100,000 streaming video titles. Use the library's Discovery catalog to find videos.
- eReference - Electronic Reference Collection is an online reference collection. The print version of this collection is held on the first floor of the library near the Reference desk and contains standard reference materials like encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.
- Government Information - Hofstra University is a designated Federal Depository for official publications of the United States government.
- Special Collections & Archives- Contains Hofstra Library's various inhouse collections and Archives of the University.
-
Google Scholar - Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
