Catalog of U.S. Government PublicationsSearchable online catalog of U.S. federal government publications distributed since 1976. Links to online publications are provided.
Congress.govLegislative information provided by the Library of Congress. Formerly known as THOMAS.
Features current bills in the news. Users can search bill status.
GovInfogovinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
MetaLibMetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
USA.govPortal to government information and services provided by the federal government. Especially useful for e-government services.
National Archives CatalogSearch the records of the National Archives. Many of the documents have been digitized and made available online.
DiscoveryDiscovery performs a keyword search of all Hofstra University Library holdings and open access resources for print and electronic books, journals, videos, etc. Discovery can also be used to search for government information.
Federal Agency DirectoryUse to locate federal government agencies, boards, commissions and committees on the web.
U.S. Government ManualOfficial handbook of the U.S. federal government that provides information on government agencies, quasi-official agencies, international organizations, boards, commissions and committees
A good resource for learning about the structure and functions of the U.S. government
CQ Washington Information DirectoryThis link opens in a new windowProvides contact information and brief descriptions of U.S. governmental and nongovernmental agencies and organizations. must have a Hofstra University network account
