Skip to main content

eBook Collections

Adobe Reader

To read downloaded PDFs, you will need to have a PDF reader installed on your computer or device.  You can download Adobe Reader here.

ACLS Humanities eBook

ACLS Humanities E-Book

For best printing results, click into a chapter and then choose the “PDF” viewing option. Ten pages may be downloaded or printed at a time. This is generally sufficient for following a citation or extracting a quotation and follows HEB’s policy for fair-use rights and limitations

APA eBooks, ICE Virtual Library, and Springer Engineering eBooks

APA eBooks, ICE Virtual Library and Springer Engineering eBooks

For any of these eBook collections, you can save PDF versions of individual chapters.  This can be done a couple of different ways:

  • From within the chapter view, right-click the PDF (or "Download PDF")  link and click "save as" or "save link as" (the exact wording varies and is browser dependent). 
    --OR--
  • Left-click to open the document in your browser's window, then click on the download or save button that appears within the sub-window (the button that appears will vary per browser, but just look for it and you’ll see it).

Business Expert Press

Business Expert Press

eBooks in this collection can be downloaded in full as PDF files.  You will see a download link/icon clearly visible for each item in the collection list and after you click into an individual title.  

OECD Economic Surveys

OECD Economic Surveys

Surveys in this collection can either be downloaded in their entirety or by chapters.  The download process is the same as the above collections, except you can use the PDF link either from the issue list or click into the survey title and download the PDFs of individual chapters.

Richard K. Miller Business Handbooks

Richard K. Miller Business Handbooks

For this collection, you can save PDF versions of the eBooks.  This can be done a couple of different ways:

  • From the home page list of titles, right-click on the title link and click "save as" or "save link as" (the exact wording varies and is browser dependent). 
    --OR--
  • Left-click to open the ebook in your browser's window, then click on the download or save button that appears within the sub-window (the button that appears will vary per browser, but just look for it and you’ll see it).


This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University