It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click the titles of the databases to do article searches within them. Click on journal names to go directly to the journals. Use CTRL-F (Windows) or CMD-F (Mac) to search for specific journals. Authentication is generally required.
Archives the articles from over 40 geography journals, as well as from other social science journals containing materials relevant to topics in geography. It includes Transactions of the Institute of British Geographers (for more recent issues click here and for some earlier issues click here and here), and Demography (for more recent issues click here In general, JSTOR only includes articles at least 3 years old, although it sometimes offers external links to more recent material . To search geography journals, use Advanced Search, and select "Geography" from the list of disciplines and titles.
Hofstra subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through VII, as well as the Life Sciences Collection and JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets
Bibliographic index for literature in the social sciences, including geography. It contains citations for both journal articles and conference papers. If you find an article you want and there is no direct link to it from this database, use Find Article to see if we have it either in digital or print form. If we do not, request it from Interlibrary Loan.
Bibliographic index for literature on geology, which nevertheless includes many articles related to physical geography. If you find an article you want, use Find Article to see if we have it either in digital or print form. If we do not, request it fromInterlibrary Loan.