Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Major Newspaper Databases
You can translate any of the text you find in the databases to the language you prefer using Google Translate.
Go to http://translate.google.com
Select English as the language to translate from.
Select the language you prefer as the language to translate to.
Click the Translate button.
Nexis Uni Provides access to full-text news, business and legal publications.
OneFile News A full-text newspaper resource providing access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
New York Times current Provided by LexisNexis, full text coverage is from June 01, 1980 through current. (Abstracts from January 1, 1969 - May 31, 1980.) Also includes The New York Times on the Web online articles.
New York Times (Gale) Description of this database.
International Newspapers and Magazines
You may read a print copy of World Journal East (Shih Cheh Jih Pao) on the Ground floor of the Axinn Library. Ask at the Periodicals Desk if you require assistance locating this newspaper.
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University