Skip to Main Content
George Eastman House: Photographic Collections Online
Hine, Lewis W.
TITLE ON OBJECT: Lunch time and Smoke
SERIES TITLE: "Empire State"
negative, gelatin on diacetate film
Gift of the Photo League, New York: ex-collection Lewis Wickes Hine
Photographic Image Collections on the Web
American Museum of Photography
Images from the beginnings of photography to Ansel Adams.
Ansel Adams Gallery
The Ansel Adams Gallery strives to cultivate an aesthetic appreciation and concern for our world by offering visitors a unique variety of books, handcrafts, fine arts, and an extraordinary collection of Ansel Adams original photographs.
Cambridge in Colour
Cambridge in Colour is an online learning environment where photographers can come to improve their skills.
Digital Photography School
A community of photographers of all experience levels who come together to learn, share and grow in an understanding of photography.
Directory of Photographs at Harvard
51 repositories at Harvard hold approximately 7.5 million photographic images. The collections are described in brief directory entries, which can now be updated readily as more accurate data are gathered, new discoveries are made, and new images are acquired. Printed copies of the directory can be made for personal use.
Flickr from Yahoo
Themed groups of shared photographic image collections created by the Flickr community.
George Eastman Museum
A sampler and browsing resource for the vast photography holdings of George Eastman House.
Presents breakthrough licensing models, digital media management tools and a comprehensive offering of creative and editorial imagery, microstock, footage and music.
Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
The collections of the Library of Congress Prints & Photographs Division include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings.
Professional Photographers of America
The world’s largest nonprofit association for professional photographers, with 22,000 members in 54 countries.
Time & Life Pictures Home
Time and Life Pictures – historical stock photos of changing times
A database of 31,017,562 freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University