Skip to Main Content
Guggenheim Museum Bilbao
Architect: Frank Gehry, 1997
Settle Central Library
Architects: Rem Koolhaas and Joshua Prince-Ramus, 2004
Architectural Image Collections on the Web
Largest online-database regarding worldwide architects and buildings from past to present. Includes information over more than 29,000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database.
Archnet is a globally-accessible, intellectual resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture,.
Asian Historical Architecture
Database is a photographic survey of Asia's architectural heritage. You can view over 16,000 photos of 813 sites in twenty-one countries, with background information and virtual tours.
Digital Archive of Architecture
UC Santa Barbara Library is a member of the prestigious Association of Research Libraries (ARL). In January 2016, the UCSB Library completed a major addition & renovation project. The Library's mission is to enable exploration and collaboration for scholars in their intellectual engagement with the world of ideas and the creation of knowledge.
Searchable database with images and statistics to over 80,000 high-rise buildings from around the world. Images are not downloadable.
Great Building Collection
Presents 1000 classics of world architecture, and hundreds of their great designers. Includes a timeline of architects and buildings, bibliography, architectural drawings and live 3D walkthrough computer models.
A database of 31,017,562 freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University