LibGuides: Systematic Review: Select Databases

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
provides full text for more than 1,300 journals in nursing & allied health, including many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Pubmed Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text scientific database. Includes journal articles and book chapters. Contains Philosophy of Science.
TRIP Database This link opens in a new window
Users can search by PICO to locate Systematic Reviews. Articles are ranked by Evidence Pyramid. Search Evidence Based Synopses, Random Controlled Trials, Clinical Trials, Case-Controlled Studies, primary research, and more.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage from the 1800s to the present.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the following two databases (direct links and descriptions under "see note" below):
- Sociological Abstracts
- Sociology Database
- Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
  (ASSIA)
Links for individual databases included in this collection:
- Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current):indexes international scholarly literature in sociology and includes companion file Social Services Abstracts
- Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current): Sociology and social work - journal articles
- Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
  (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current): Health services, social work, sociology and psychology - journal articles

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database. Also includes a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It provides full-text searches of almost 2,000 journals. In addition, more than 3 million of the images in Artstor are now discoverable alongside JSTOR’s vast scholarly content, providing you with primary sources and vital critical and historical background on one platform.