It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes a wide variety of English language scholarly journals containing articles on foreign language literatures and criticism, including articles from Comparative Literature, Journal of African Cultural Studies Seminar: A Journal of Germanic Studies, and the Jewish Quarterly Review. Also includes mass media magazines which discuss topics of relevance to comparative literature.
Includes the articles from over 100 language and literature journals in English, including a number with articles on literatures in languages other than English. Included in this database are articles from The German Quarterly, Arabica, the Journal of African Cultural Studies, Classical World and The Slavic and East European Journal. Articles are at least 3-5 years old.
Hofstra subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through VII, as well as the Life Sciences Collection and JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets
Includes full text articles, book reviews and biographical essays focusing on literature and literary authors, including many for languages other than English. Some English translations of foreign language texts are also included.
A bibliographic index containing many entries for articles about literature and literary authors in languages other than English. If you find a text from a journal or magazine you want and the MLA Biobliography does not have a link to the full text, use Find Article to see if we have it in either digital or print form. If we do not, request it from Interlibrary Loan.