It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To search for books at Hofstra, click on the Books/eBooks tab on the Library's home page. Contains a large number of literary works from languages other than English both in their original form and in translation. Also includes literary criticism of foreign language works. If you would like to browse our collection rather than look for specific works, the brochure Locating Literary Works at Hofstramay prove useful.
A collection of books in digital form, including literary criticism of foreign language literatures. All ebooks are listed in the catalog , so you can use the Books/eBooks tab on the Library's home page to search for them, or you can go directly to this database.
A catalog containing entries for books from many different libraries. It contains many entries for foreign language literary works in their original languages and in translation. Also includes entries for literary criticism of foreign language works. If we do not have an item at Hofstra, request it from Interlibrary Loan.
A bibliographical index containing many entries for books and book articles for literary criticism about foreign-language literatures .Use the Books/eBooks tab on the Library's home page to see if we have a book at Hofstra. If we do not, request it from Interlibrary Loan.
Offers over 40,000 free ebooks, including free epub anfd kindle books, which you can download read online. All ebooks were previously published by bona fide publishers. Project Gutenberg digitized and proofread them with the help of thousands of volunteers. Includes books in German, French and Portuguese as well as English translations of works from many languages. Not the best choice if you are looking for a definitive edition.