LibGuides: Great Fashion Designers: Find Articles

Find Journals

Journal Finder
On the Library homepage, use the tab JOURNALS and type in the name of the journal for which you are searching. The tab is listed at the top of the homepage on the left.

These databases will assist you in locating articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers.

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window Indexes more than 500 periodicals going back to 1984. Includes full text from nearly 200 journals as far back as 1997. Many articles include full-color images.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Hofstra subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through VII, as well as the Life Sciences Collection and JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window Offers access and simultaneous cross-searching to an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works: Grove® Art Online, the Benezit® Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window An interdisciplinary database that contains full text articles, many from art and architecture journals.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary. Full text. Articles. Scholarly.

Email Me

Contact:

Axinn Library
Room 902M
margaret.g.burke@hofstra.edu

516-463-6448

Subjects: Drama and Dance, Fine Arts/Art History, Music, Romance Languages and Literatures, Women's Studies