Associated Press Images CollectionThis link opens in a new windowcontains over 4.6 million photographs dating back to 1826, tens of thousands of graphics, more than 4,500 hours of audio files dating from the 1920’s, and news stories and headlines dating from 1997. The content is primary source and is provided by The Associated Press.
Biography Reference BankThis database is no longer available. We suggest using Credo Reference instead.
Business: InsightsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes business, company, and industry periodical articles, news articles, and press releases. Provides detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures, company financials and earning estimates, investment reports, corporate chronologies and company histories, brands and product information, industry and company rankings, market share data, industry overviews, HR Law Case Digests, and PDF reports on the Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) for select companies.
Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text, going as far back as 1886, for over two thousand journals, including more than one thousand peer-reviewed titles, in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
CIOSThis link opens in a new windowThe CIOS is a not-for-profit academic organization whose goal is to support research and education in communications-related disciplines (human communication studies, speech communication, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, etc.) and to provide support for research and development of new relevant technologies. CIOS is the publisher of the peer-reviewed scholarly journal, "The Electronic Journal of Communication" and creator of ComIndex, the Visual Communication Concept Explorer, ComVista, ComAbstracts, ComAnalytics, ComContents, and ComUpdate.
CountryWatchThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Includes demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, as well as daily news coverage.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGeneral news and business articles including the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, company profiles, economic reports, and exchange rates.
Oxford English DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowEnglish dictionary includes present-day meanings as well as the history of individual words and of the language, traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books.
Plunkett ResearchThis link opens in a new windowIndustry data. Includes industry analysis, market research, company profiles, industry statistics, industry contacts, industry glossaries. Also offers the full-text of Plunkett's industry almanacs.
Sage Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull text of journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
