LibGuides: Government Information Guide: Tracking Government Information 2025

Web Page Archives

End of Term Web Archive "captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations.
Internet Archive Wayback Machine "explore more than 928 billion web pages saved over time."
Archived Presidential White House Websites "White House websites are Presidential records. The official files that make up a Presidential administration's website are preserved in our Executive Office of the President Electronic Records Archive. In order for the public to easily access the websites, the National Archives has taken an additional step to "freeze" the White House websites and make them available online. Because the archived websites are hosted by the National Archives and are historical material, they are no longer updated. Any broken links (internal or external) will not be updated."
Federal Depository Library Program Web Archive The FDLP Web Archive provides point in time captures of U.S. Federal agency websites, while preserving the functionality of the site to the extent possible. The aim is to provide permanent public access to Federal Agency Web content. GPO harvests and archives the websites with Archive-It, a subscription-based Web harvesting and archiving service offered by the Internet Archive."

2025 Presidential Transition (Government Documents Roundtable) See list of federal websites that were missing as of the date checked. Located under RESOURCES >> SITES FOR TRACKING
Data Rescue Project "The Data Rescue Tracker is a collaborative tool built to catalog existing public data rescue efforts so that we can coordinate better across initiatives. At this stage, you can use the tool to help reduce duplication of rescue efforts. The Data Rescue Tracker aims to provide a consolidated overview of who is backing up w" (Data Rescue Project Tracker page)
Data Rescue Project: Resources This page provides checklists, tools and alternative sources for government data rescue.
Federal Government Information After the 2025 Transition
Finding Government Information During the 2025 Administration Transition Provided by the University of Minnesota, "This guide will point to resources that identify and track steps taken by the Trump administration and Congress to scale back or eliminate access to federal government information. It also provides links to groups performing data and website rescue."
Trump Trackers Provided by UC San Diego, "may be helpful in keeping track of the many changes being made by the Trump Administration."
University of Virginia: Government Data Rescue Courtesy of the University of Virginia, provides access to ongoing government data rescue efforts.