Sociology Resources: Medical Sociology
Introduction
This section contains information on useful resources in Medical Sociology. It may also be useful for courses in the Sociology of Mental Illness.
Resources for Medical Sociology
Trustworthy Websites for Medical Information
National Institute of Mental Health
National Center for Health Statistics
-
JAMA Network This is one of the premier medical journals in the United States. It contains peer-reviewed articles on up-to-date medical research as well as editorials.
-
Cochrane Library Includes evidence from systematic reviews, clinical trials,methodological studies and economic evaluations. Contains some full-text material.
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Subject Guide
Annmarie Boyle
Contact:
Axinn Library
516.463.6529
Subjects: Accounting, Taxation, and Business Law, Communication Studies, Counseling, Research, Special Education, and Rehabilitation, Education/CMC, Engineering/Computer Science, Film/Media Collections, Finance, Foundations, Leadership and Policy Studies, General/Multi-Subject, Google Scholar, Health Sciences/Medicine, International Students, Library/Information Science, Marketing and International Business, Middle Eastern Studies, Open Access, Speech Communication and Rhetorical Studies, Speech-Language-Hearing