Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is LibGuide is to be viewed as an introduction to the items about Espionage that are held by the Hofstra University Library. If you want more books about Espionage try searching in the Book Catalog with the terms listed below or simple click the link.
Useful Databases for Espionage
Congressional Publications This link opens in a new windowDatabase of congressional publications and legislative histories. Also includes member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.
CQ Press Library This link opens in a new windowReference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes all of the individual CQ databases, listed separately.
CQ Historic Documents This link opens in a new windowPublished annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series primary source documents ranging from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowResearch reports covering the areas of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press.
CQ Magazine (Formerly CQ Weekly) This link opens in a new windowProvides reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap-up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
GovInfo This link opens in a new windowProvides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowOffers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database. Includes periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University