Guide to Espionage: Governmental Sources
Useful Databases for Espionage
-
Congressional Publications Database of congressional publications and legislative histories. Also includes member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.
-
CQ Press Library Reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes all of the individual CQ databases, listed separately.
-
CQ Historic Documents Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series primary source documents ranging from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
-
CQ Researcher Research reports covering the areas of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press.
-
CQ Magazine (Formerly CQ Weekly) Provides reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap-up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
-
GovInfo Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
-
Military & Government Collection Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database. Includes periodicals, academic journals, and other content.