LibGuides: Community Health: Find Articles ( Electronic Databases)

Find Articles in Electronic Databases

The following list of electronic databases has been selected to help you in finding information about "community health" subjects. A description of each electronic database is provided and you can begin your research by clicking into any one of the titles.

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window Journal published by American Psychological Association from 1989 - present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Database which indexes psychological aspects of related fields related to community health such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, and sociology.
Pubmed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
PubMed/Medline This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window Articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related videos and multimedia.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Selected Ejournals in Community Health

In addition to searching the research databases for articles on a topic, you may search individual journals. The following journals may be accessed by searching them in Journal Finder

American Journal of Public Health

Community Eye Health

Community Health Systems

Community Mental Health Journal

European Health Report

Health Affairs

Journal of Community Health

American Journal of Community Psychology

Public Health Reports

Public Health Papers and Reports