Philosopher`s IndexThis link opens in a new windowPublished by the Philosopher’s Information Center. It includes more than 550 journals and is international in scope. Has subject and author indexing and includes book reviews
An index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by a community of philosophers. Indexes almost all philosophy journals and book publishers.
Use Instructions: create an account/profile and associate with Hofstra.
ATLA Religion DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowContains more than 1.4 million bibliographic records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages. It includes more than 488,000 article citations from more than 1,500 journals more than 215,000 essay citations from over 15,700 multi-author works, more than 446,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. Most coverage spans from 1949 to the present. Only a relatively small percentage of records are full-text.
This is a free database provided by the Jewish National and University Library. This is an index which does not interact with Journal Finder. A two-step process of checking Journal Finder must be used. The material is compiled from thousands of periodicals and collections of articles, in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages, primarily from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
Contains free, full-text, peer reviewed scientific and scholarly journals. It is multi-disciplinary and international. It contains non-English materials. There are over 2000 journals in the directory of which over 700 are searchable at the article level. Over fifty journals are listed by the Directory as being in the discipline of philosophy. Best searched by browsing in the journals classified as philosophy.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowLegal history, Congressional Record, law and law-related journals, legal classics, etc. Contains Women and the Law database.
This can be accessed via the library catalogue or directly on the Internet at the above link. This is an online publication of the Metaphysics Research Lab of the Center for the Study of Language and Information at Stanford University. It is supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities.