ESL - Prof. Marasco: Articles

Check the easy-to-use interactive  Library Basics Tutorial to find out what we have, where to find it, how to access it, and what services we offer you.

NEED HELP?

• Use the popup chat widget on the Library's Homepage
• Type us a question
• Visit the Reference Desk or call at  516 463-5962
• Schedule a one-on-one personal research appointment with me
• Use the buttons below to immediately type us a question or chat with a librarian

To do a general search for articles, type keywords into the search bar underneath the Articles  tab on the top left-hand side of the library's homepage. Hofstra also has a wide variety of research databases, both multidisciplinary and focused more specifically on particular subjects. Find an alphabetical list of these databases by clicking on the link that says Browse our full list of online databases underneath the Articles tab,

Below is a list of some databases that have proven useful for writing students.

Magazines and Journals

• Academic Search Ultimate

Covers a wide variety of topics, and includes articles in magazines, academic journals and newspapers. Many of the Articles are full text.

• Health and Medicine

Contains the full text of articles from nursing and allied health journals and magazines. includes both scholarly and non-scholarly articles.

• Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Similar to Health and Medicine but with a more scholarly focus.

Ann Grafstein, M.L.S, Ph.D.
Professor of Library Services
902H Axinn Library
516-463-5052
ann.grafstein@hofstra.edu

Contact me by phone or email. Click on the button below to arrange an appointment during a scheduled time slot.