Skip to Main Content Hofstra University Library
Top Right Graphic
hofstra logo

Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery

What is ILLiad?

ILLiad is the platform Hofstra University Library uses to manage the borrowing and lending of materials. It allows members of the Hofstra community to request items from other libraries.

How can I access ILLiad?

If you are currently enrolled or employed at Hofstra, you can log in to ILLiad using your campus credentials. Simply click the yellow Login button on this page for automatic access.

What services do we offer through ILLiad?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Hofstra’s Interlibrary Loan service supports faculty, staff, and students by borrowing and lending materials through a global network of institutions. ILL provides access to items not available in Hofstra’s collection, including articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, government documents, microforms, and more. Electronic items are delivered to your ILLiad account, while physical items can be picked up at the Axinn Library Circulation Desk.

The library may also provide access through other methods, such as full-text databases, commercial document delivery services, or purchases. There is typically no cost to patrons; any exceptions due to budget limits will be communicated directly. Hofstra also lends materials from its collection to other institutions as part of this resource-sharing network.

Hofstra is a member of the Information Delivery Service (IDS) Project and the Eastern Academic Scholars Trust (EAST), supporting cooperative resource sharing and long-term access to print collections.

Document Delivery

This service provides articles, book chapters, and other documents owned by Hofstra, scanned and delivered directly to you through ILLiad. The Electronic Article Delivery service is available to all Hofstra faculty, staff, and students. In addition, Hofstra faculty can request delivery of books to their on-campus offices. There is no charge for this service.

Hofstra University Library is a member of the Information Delivery Service (IDS) Project, a cooperative resource-sharing network within New York State. Hofstra University Library is also a member of the Eastern Academic Scholars Trust (EAST), a collaboration among academic and research libraries to protect and provide long-term access to print collections.