Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowDeveloped to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines
bioRXiv.orgThis link opens in a new windowbioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowprovides full text for more than 1,300 journals in nursing & allied health, including many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowA collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database. Also includes a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
Coronavirus Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowA free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Health and MedicineThis link opens in a new windowArticles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related videos and multimedia.
JAMA NetworkThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of Journal of the American Medical Association and other JAMA publications, as well as the specialty Archives Journals. All the journals publish Online First content.
MedlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage from the 1800s to the present.
PubMed/MedlineThis link opens in a new windowCitations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull-text scientific database. Includes journal articles and book chapters. Contains Philosophy of Science.
Sociology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the following two databases (direct links and descriptions under "see note" below): Sociological AbstractsSociology DatabaseApplied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts(ASSIA)
Links for individual databases included in this collection:
Sociological Abstracts (1952 - current):indexes international scholarly literature in sociology and includes companion file Social Services Abstracts
Sociology Database (1985 - current): Sociology and social work - journal articles
