It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains both scholarly (peer-reviewed) and popular articles on natural hazards. Use the Search Options to limit to scholarly (peer-reviewed) publications. Keep in mind, however, that the filter for scholarly publications is not always accurate and may not filter out some non-scholarly journals. The database contains the full text of articles from Nature from 1997 until 2015. For other issues use this link
Contains both peer-reviewed (scholarly) and popular articles on natural hazards. Use the options in the Advanced search or the filters in the results list to limit to peer-reviewed (scholarly) publications. Keep in mind that the filter for scholarly publications is not always accurate and may not filter out some non-scholarly journals. This database contains the full text of articles from Science from 1983 through 2005. Click on the journal title in the preceding sentence to search for articles in this database. For more recent issues, use this link . The database also contains the full text of articles from Nature from 2000 until one year ago
Bibliographic index for literature on geology, which includes many articles related to the environment and sustainability. If you find an article you want, use Find Article to see if we have it either in digital or print form. If we do not, request it fromInterlibrary Loan. Please check with Professor Farmer before using this database: it includes entries that appear to be peer-reviewed articles but are not (conference papers, etc.).