Standardized tests and surveys can be found in a multitude of places (database, reference books, and online). The Mental Measurements with Tests in Print database (below) provides access to information about commercial tests. These are tests that you must purchase to use.
You may find other instruments and measures in the research databases listed below. Often articles will include the full text of a measure in the appendix or you may contact the author of the article for the full text. In either case, you MUST ask for permission to reuse or adapt a measure.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintThis link opens in a new windowProvides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Mental Measurements Yearbook contains information for a complete evaluation of test products within such areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowThe Education Resource Information Center contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowContains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology, from the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage from the 1800s to the present.