Exploring the Field of Educational Administration

The Office of Elementary, Middle, Secondary, and Continuing Education for the NY State Education Department maintains this website that allows you to search by subject area and grade level, and then to view a pdf format of the actual Learning Standard.

Here you'll find download-able resource guides that provide specific curricula for achieving New York State standards from the arts to social studies.

The NYVLS maintains this website on the current NY State Teaching Standards. Select "Learning Standards" to go to a search engine that will allow you to search the Standards by subject area. Select "Learning Experiences" to search for specific subject area curriculum that fit and were design for the NY State Standards.

The VESID of the NY State Education Department maintains this site to offer alternate Learning Standards for "Individuals with Severe Disabilities." These publication are downloadable in pdf or Word97 formats.

Disseminates research results to administrators, etc., through its major publications: Educational Researcher, American Educational Research Journal, Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis (EEPA), Journal of Educational and Behavioral Statistics (JEBS), Review of Educational Research (RER), and Review of Research in Education (RRE).

The mission of the American Association of School Administrators is to support and develop effective school system leaders who are dedicated to the highest quality public education for all children.

Source for information and support for New York State school administrators.

CRPE studies major issues in education reform and governance in order to improve policy and decision-making in K-12 education.

The "research arm of the U.S. Department of Education," IES provides reports, resources, and statistics related to special education research

Provides a peer network for more than 27,000 principals worldwide to address the needs, concerns and problems of Pre-K through eight grade. Publications: Principal Magazine, Comunicator, and Leadership Compass.

The NASSP provides the standards for quality and excellence in secondary education, Assistant Principal Services, and web sites of interest to educators and more. A list of publications include The Bulletin, Principal Leadership, and Legal Memorandum.

The NEA provides leadership to create quality learning environments, and links to other sites of interest for grants, conferences, and more. A list of publications of interest (for administrators and teachers) can be found in the "Members" section.

The federal government's main resource center for education. Links to resources and archived information.

Provides excellence and equity in public education through school board leadership. Publications (available via the online bookstore)include: American School Board Journal, Electronic Schools, Education Vital Signs, School Board News, and Updating School Board Policies.

CCSSO is an organization of public officials that lead the departments responsible for elementary and secondary education in the United States including the District of Columbia, the Department of Defense Education Activity, and five U.S. extra state jurisdictions. Their site provides information on projects, services, policies, and conferences. In addition, the site provides access to state education agencies and publications.

This nonprofit organization focuses on assisting state leaders in identifying, developing, and implementing policies to improve student learning at all levels. In addition to basic information about the organization, the site highlights publications and networks relevant to the organization's mission.

ASCD Promotes the exchange of ideas and explores new initiatives and programs. Publications: Educational Leadership, Journal of Curriculum and Supervision. Check out their Reading Room.

Ezine that deals with current issues in education.

Use the A-Z Index to located "curriculum" materials and Resources.

WIFO survey research projects and conferences of curriculum development, including project reports and publications, papers presented at conferences, and contributions published in proceedings or collective volume. Links to supportive materials provided.

This is the website for the Attention Deficit Disorder Association, the world's leading adult AD/HD association. The ADDA website provides information and resources for adults with AD/HD and to the professionals working with them.

Helps to expand opportunities for individuals with disabilities through the development of and innovative uses of technology. Provides information on research, theory, tools, activities, curriculum, teacher practice, and policy.

This site was created to provide a "one-stop shop" for resources related to IDEA and its implementing regulations, released on August 3, 2006. It is a "living" website and will change and grow as resources and information become available. When fully implemented, the site will provide searchable versions of IDEA and the regulations, access to cross-referenced content from other laws .

An interactive guide to LD information for children, parents and teachers. Includes links to a LD calendar, bulletin boards, audio clips, how to find help and much more.

Offers information on OSERS' programs with links to newsletter, publications, and the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) 1997.

The AECTs mission is "to provide international leadership by promoting scholarship and best practices in the creation, use, and management of technologies for effective teaching and learning in a wide range of settings."