LibGuides: Introduction to Library Information and Technology: Find Articles

Google Scholar

Axinn Library Databases

Academic One File
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
History of United States and Canada pre-history to present. Some full text. Articles, books, dissertations.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Includes demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, as well as daily news coverage.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century forward.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920's and containing over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text news, business and legal publications.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Offers access and simultaneous cross-searching to an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works: Grove® Art Online, the Benezit® Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
A leading provider of humanities and social sciences content; since 1995,

Times of London
Currently scanned pages from 1785 through 1996 are available.