Skip to Main Content
Hofstra University Library
Toggle navigation
START YOUR RESEARCH
Ask a Librarian
Book a Research Consultation
Research Tools
Explore Research Guides
Get Citation Help
Contact the Writing Center
Where to Study in Axinn Library
Reserve a Study Room
SERVICES
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan
Circulation & Borrowing
Computers & Technology
PridePrint
Suggest a Book or Journal
Faculty Services
Student Services
COLLECTIONS
eBooks
Videos/Films
Course Reserves
Special Collections & University Archives
Dissertations & Theses
ABOUT US
Dean's Welcome
University Libraries
Hours Open
Subject Specialist
Library Floor Maps
Library Directory
MY LIBRARY ACCOUNT
ASK US
Hofstra University Library Home
LibGuides
NewWebsiteSubpages
HIST 010: Introduction to Global Environmental History
Find Background Information
Search this Guide
Search
HIST 010: Introduction to Global Environmental History
The purpose of this guide is to direct you to appropriate library resources that will aid you in completing your research project for this class.
Let's Get Started
Discovery
Search Tips
Find Background Information
Find Books
Find Articles
Find Primary Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Primary and Secondary Sources
Search Tips
Tools for locating primary sources
Find Media
Find Websites
Evaluate your sources
Cite your sources
Selected reference titles
Climate Change and National Security
The Encyclopedia of Human Ecology
Environmental Encyclopedia
Atlas of Global Development
Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Climate Change
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Environmental Security: A Guide to the Issues
Gale Encyclopedia of Environmental Health
Human Geography
If your topic is issue-related or political, try searching these resources
CQ Researcher
CQ Congress and the Nation
Congressional Publications
<<
Previous:
Search Tips
Next:
Find Books >>
