The following databases offer the greatest range and depth of journals for occupational therapy research.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowprovides full text for more than 1,300 journals in nursing & allied health, including many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
PubMed/MedlineThis link opens in a new windowCitations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull-text scientific database. Includes journal articles and book chapters. Contains Philosophy of Science.
Health Source: Nursing/AcademicThis link opens in a new windowProvides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage from the 1800s to the present.
PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowContains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology, from the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.