ETS Test Collection Catalog
Available electronically at https://www.ets.org/test_link/find_tests/ ; provides scope, target audience, and availability on @ 25,000 standardized, commercially-available tests and research instruments. Most ETS Test Collection tests are restricted tests which require documentation of training or academic credentials and for which one must pay $$.
ETS TEST COLLECTION ALSO INDEXES FREE “RESEARCH TESTS”. These are called TIM (Tests in Microfiche). Hofstra has the microfiche cards which contain the test and relevant information. The tests can be searched in ETS, and then retrieved at the Axinn Library Reference Desk. TIM tests are also indexed in some of the other materials below, and will be identified with the TIM number by which the test can be retrieved at the Reference Desk.
You do not need to obtain permission to use the actual TIM tests unless you are making any changes to the test
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures
Measures for Psychological Assessment: A Guide to 3,000 Original Sources and their Applications REF BF 698.5 C45 1975
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment
REF BF176 C654 2004
Sex and gender issues: A handbook of tests and measures
REF BF692 B38 1990
Information and citations to availability of 197 scales on heterosexual relations, sexuality, contraception and abortion, pregnancy and childbirth, somatic issues, homosexuality, rape and sexual coercion, family violence, body image and appearance, and eating disorders.
Gender Roles: A Handbook of Tests and Measures
REF HM253 B43 1990
Information and citations to availability on scales of gender roles, children and gender, gender stereotypes, marital and parental roles, employee roles, multiple roles, and attitudes toward gender roles
Women and Women's Issues: A Handbook of Tests and Measures
REF HQ1180 B43
Information and citations to availability of 235 tests/measures covering sex roles, sex stereotypes, sex role prescriptions, children's sex roles, gender knowledge, marital and parental roles, employee roles, multiple roles, attitudes toward women's issues, somatic and sexual issues and more
Tests and Measurements in Child Development: A Handbook REF BF722 J64 1976
Tests and Measurements in Child Development: Handbook II REF BF722 J643 1976 (2 volumes)
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University