Find Articles - Databases - Addiction Studies - LibGuides at Hofstra University

Find Articles - Databases

AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.(See Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition)
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window provides full text for more than 1,300 journals in nursing & allied health, including many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window Articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related videos and multimedia.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information
JAMA Network This link opens in a new window Includes the full text of Journal of the American Medical Association and other JAMA publications, as well as the specialty Archives Journals. All the journals publish Online First content.
Medline This link opens in a new window Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window Contains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology, from the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.
Pubmed Central This link opens in a new window Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes journal articles, dissertations, and citations to book reviews.