Congressional PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowDatabase of congressional publications and legislative histories. Also includes member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources. Requries current Hofstra network account.
CQ AlmanacThis link opens in a new windowBuilding on the reporting and analysis done throughout the year by CQ's news staff, the Almanac offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session since 1946. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ Congress and the NationThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of Congressional action from 1945 to 2008. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ Encyclopedia of Political ScienceThis link opens in a new windowExplores the central ideas, ideologies, and frameworks underlying the study of politics, and highlights the intersections of politics with philosophy, cultural studies, sociology, religion, psychology, history, and economics. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ Encyclopedia of U.S. Political HistoryThis link opens in a new windowExplores the events, policies, people, ideas, institutions, groups, and movements that have created and shaped political life in the United States from the colonial period to the present day. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ Historic DocumentsThis link opens in a new windowPublished annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series primary source documents ranging from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ Politics in AmericaThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on members of the U.S. Congress and their districts. Nonpartisan profiles of every member provide candid analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations at home and on the Hill. as well as data on their constituencies, apportionment, and redistricting. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowResearch reports covering the areas of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ Vital Statistics on American PoliticsThis link opens in a new windowOffers more than 230 tables and charts covering the full spectrum of American politics dating back to 1788. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CQ Magazine (Formerly CQ Weekly)This link opens in a new windowProvides reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap-up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Requires current Hofstra network account.
CONGRESS.govFormerly known as THOMAS, Congress.gov offers full text access to legislative materials. Dates of coverage vary by document type.
GovInfogovinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
U.S. House of RepresentativesOfficial site for the U.S. House of Representatives. Contains a directory and biographical information for representatives, schedules, summaries of current debates as well as information on the legislative process.
U.S. SenateOfficial site for the U.S. Senate that provides information on schedules, committees, votes and current legislation. Also provides electronic access to the Biographical Directory of the U.S. Congress.
U.S. Supreme CourtOfficial site of the Supreme Court providing access to information about the court, recent decisions, rules and other information.
