Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This link will lead you to the Library homepage. On the top left-hand side of the page, click on Journals. Journal Finder will help you determine if the Axinn Library has access to a specific journal, and whether we own it in print or online. Hofstra has access to over 200 journals in art and architecture.
To search for journal articles, click on the Articles link at the upper left-hand corner of the Library Homepage. In Advanced Search, you may search by author, title, keyword, or journal name.
Axinn Library Databases
These databases will assist you in locating articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers.
Art Full Text Indexes more than 500 periodicals going back to 1984. Includes full text from nearly 200 journals as far back as 1997. Many articles include full-color images.
Oxford Art Online Offers access and simultaneous cross-searching to an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works: Grove® Art Online, the Benezit® Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Project Muse An interdisciplinary database that contains full text articles, many from art and architecture journals.
Sage Journals Online Multidisciplinary. Full text. Articles. Scholarly.
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University