Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anthropology Resources: Reference Resources and Electronic Databases

Print Reference

Selected Print Encyclopedias in Specialized Areas of Anthropology 

Note that the electronic encyclopedias tend to be more recent than print encyclopedias.

Ref. GN307 .E525 1997 Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology  

Ref. GN345 .H37 1998 Handbook of Methods in Cultural Anthropology 

Ref. GN50.3 .H57 1997 History of Physical Anthropology: An Encyclopedia 

Ref. GN281 .E53 2000 Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory

Ref. E77 .G15 1998 Gale Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes

Ref. DS56 .O9 1997 Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East

Ref. GR350 .A33 2004 African Folklore: An Encyclopedia            

Ref. GN388. C35 1999 Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gathers

Ref GN20 .B56 2004 Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropologists

Ref E77.E94 2015. Encyclopedia of the American Indian in the Twentieth Century

Electronic Databases

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
David Woolwine
Contact:
902C Axinn Library, Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY 11549-1230

david.woolwine@hofstra.edu
Hofstra University

This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University