LibGuides: Drama (171) (AA) African American Drama: Databases

Databases

The Axinn Library owns over 200 databases. They are organized alphabetically and by Subject area. You will find the link to the databases on the homepage at the upper-left hand corner under Browse by A-Z or Subject. Below you will find a list of the databases we have chosen for this subject area. We have access to peer-reviewed or scholarly journals, magazine articles, newspapers and videos.

You can also search for individual articles by using the link to Articles also found on the upper left-hand side of the homepage.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online delivers video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) makes this database a useful resource for faculty and students alike.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Includes indexes, abstracts and full text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Jstor is a digital archive of over one thousand five hundred academic journals and other scholarly content.
Note: Hofstra subscribes to several JSTOR collections and single titles. In JSTOR, Hofstra subscribes to Arts & Sciences Collections I through VII, as well as the Life Sciences Collection and JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets
Kanopy This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary streaming video database, offering films from the Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, and many more.
New York Times current This link opens in a new window Provided by LexisNexis, full text coverage is from June 01, 1980 through current. (Abstracts from January 1, 1969 - May 31, 1980.) Also includes The New York Times on the Web online articles.
New York Times Historical This link opens in a new window Coverage of the New York Times from 1851 through 4 years prior to the current year.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window Full-text of scholarly journals from over 120 university presses and scholarly societies in the humanities and social sciences.
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window Consists of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1960 and 2012. Contains over 130,300 annotated entries.

Find Articles

Articles
To search for specific journal articles, click on the Articles link at the upper-left-hand corner of the Library Homepage. In Advanced Search, you may search by author, title, keyword, or journal name.

Drama (171) (AA) African American Drama: Databases

Databases

Find Articles

Find Scholarly Articles