LibGuides: OTH 201: Critical Inquiry: Clinical and Professional Reasoning Fall 2023: Find Articles

Research Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window provides full text for more than 1,300 journals in nursing & allied health, including many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage from the 1800s to the present.
PubMed/Medline This link opens in a new window Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full-text scientific database. Includes journal articles and book chapters. Contains Philosophy of Science.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window Bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. Contains records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800, as well as dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

If you know the name of a specific database, then go to A-Z Databases for an alphabetized list of all Hofstra databases: