JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJstor is a digital archive of over one thousand five hundred academic journals and other scholarly content.
Note: Hofstra subscribes to several JSTOR collections and single titles. In JSTOR, Hofstra subscribes to Arts & Sciences Collections I through VII, as well as the Life Sciences Collection and JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowOffers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920's and containing over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowFull-text of scholarly journals from over 120 university presses and scholarly societies in the humanities and social sciences.
Historical AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, indexing more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Art Full TextThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text, indexes and abstracts from hundreds of art periodicals and peer reviewed journals and thousands of art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Sociology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the following two databases (direct links and descriptions under "see note" below): Sociological AbstractsSociology DatabaseApplied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts(ASSIA)
Links for individual databases included in this collection:
Sociological Abstracts (1952 - current):indexes international scholarly literature in sociology and includes companion file Social Services Abstracts
Sociology Database (1985 - current): Sociology and social work - journal articles
