It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ANTH 191 WI Research Seminar in Anthropology: Suggested Databases and Encyclopedias
This is a guide specifically for Anthropology 191 WI Research Seminar in Anthropology focusing on the anthropology of the far right.
AnthroSourceThis link opens in a new windowOffers access to more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge, across the breadth and depth of the discipline.
ATLA Religion DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowproduced by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA contains more than 1.7 million bibliographic records of research literature on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Coverage spans from 1949 to the present.
CountryWatchThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Includes demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, as well as daily news coverage.
CQ Political Handbook of the WorldThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system, including key facts, government and political history, current issues, political parties and organizations, legislatures and cabinets, and communications information. Also profiles more than 38 non-UN intergovernmental organizations, such as OPEC, NATO, the WTO, regional banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJstor is a digital archive of over one thousand five hundred academic journals and other scholarly content. Hofstra subscribes to several JSTOR collections and single titles.
Certain primary source materials are being made temporarily available due to COVID-19 and will be removed by June 30, 2022.
Hofstra subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through VII, as well as the Life Sciences Collection and JSTOR 19th Century British Pamphlets
Political Risk YearbookThis link opens in a new windowCountry Reports for 100 countries, which assess potential political, financial, and economic risks to business investments and trade. Provides risk forecasts and analysis based on the Coplin-O'Leary Rating System, the original political risk rating system, including alternative regime scenarios.
Political Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIncludes over 140 leading political science and international relations journals.
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy.
This encyclopedia covers American right-wing extremist groups and extremism from the 1930s to the present day, including neo-Nazis, the Ku Klux Klan, and various anti-government organizations. * Chronological presentation of the specific groups and organizations provides historical insight into the development of right-wing extremism * Provides an up-to-date bibliography for further reading * Thorough cross-referencing of sources