Consumer Health Information

Part of the National Institutes of Health. NCI provides patient information including about the different types of cancer, the screening, diagnosis, and treatment process, and coping with cancer.

Dictionary with definitions of over 9,500 cancer related terms for patients.

Run by the University of Pennsylvania. Provides information on cancer treatment, risks and prevention, as well as support and coping with diagnosis.

Provides information for patients on types of cancers, treatment, screening and prevention, as well as a hotline. Community programming includes support groups and help getting to appointments.

Information on by type of cancer and topic, including wellness topics and caregiving topics. Support services include help navigating resources, support groups, and support from social workers.

The New York Cancer Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization which offers financial assistance grants for non-medical expenses and transportation grants to qualifying patients who are under care for a cancer diagnosis in New York state.

Provides help navigating care, access to transportation, counseling, information, and other services to Long Island cancer patients.

Includes statistics and information about cancer incidence in NYS, as well as programs run by DOH for free screenings and cancer prevention.

Grassroots group that offers support including help with transportation, meals, cleaning and financial assistance to patients with breast or gynecologic cancers.

Provides outreach and support services to those with breast and gynecologic cancers.

Provides list of support groups for cancer patients and caregivers.