Consumer Health Information

Learn about medical tests, including what the tests are used for, why a doctor may order a test, how a test will feel, and what the results may mean. A to Z list of medical tests.

Patient information guides on different types of lab tests. More commercially oriented than MedlinePlus.

A-Z with patient education materials. Includes both lab tests and in patient procedures/surgeries.

The DailyMed database contains 150000+ labels submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies. Includes label information, label archives, links to FDA recalls and safety information by drug.

Consumer health information on prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.

Information from the Association of Hospital Pharmacists on specific drugs and taking pharmaceuticals safely.

Tool to identify unknown pills from their markings/coloration.

Catalogs all information printed on labels of dietary supplement products sold in the United States (200,000+)

Consumer health information on prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.

"Health information" tab includes consumer-facing resources, including fact sheets on individual supplements.

Information from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center on individual herbs and supplements in an A-Z list. Includes information on possible uses, side effects and warnings. List goes beyond supplements used by cancer patients.