Johns Hopkins Covid-19 Dashboard: U.S.Johns Hopkins’ COVID-19 tracking map shows cases, deaths, and other data within the United States.
Johns Hopkins Covid-19 Dashboard: GlobalJohns Hopkins’ COVID-19 tracking map now shows cases around the world, as well as US COVID-19 cases by city and county
LitCovid from the National Libraries of MedicineLitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1200 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed
NIH iSearch COVID-19 portfolioThe iSearch COVID-19 portfolio is NIH’s comprehensive, expert-curated source for publications and preprints related to COVID-19 and SARS-CoV-2. Our COVID-19 Portfolio tool leverages the cutting-edge analytical capability of the iSearch platform, with its powerful search functionality and faceting, and includes articles from PubMed and preprints from arXiv, bioRxiv, ChemRxiv, medRxiv, Research Square, and SSRN. The portfolio is updated daily with the latest available data.
PubMed Clinical Queries for COVID-19 LiteratureThis platform has a scientifically curated algorithm to return a results lists of all clinical literature indexed in PubMed on the topic of COVID-19. Limit your search to those clinical articles that focus on diagnosis, transmission, treatment, case reports, and more.
PubMed COVID-19 Article Filters for Search StrategiesThe COVID-19 article filters limit retrieval to citations about the 2019 novel coronavirus; these filters may evolve over time.
COVID-19 Literature ReviewA project that aims to provide a way to explore higher-quality peer-reviewed current literature on COVID-19 that has been curated via a systematic review approach.
WHO COVID Global Research DatabaseA database representing a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on Covid. The database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific article.
Need to find an email or phone number for a Northwell Health librarian? Contact Your Hospital Librarian
Need to find an email or phone number for a Zucker School of Medicine Librarian? Contact Your ZSOM Librarian
AHRQ COVID-19 ResourcesThe AHRQ provides resources for Practice Improvement, Health Systems Research, Funding Resources, Data and Analytics, COVID-Related Topics and Conditions, and Benchmarks on the Healthcare System.
CDC COCA Emergency Preparedness and Response WebinarsFrom the Clinician Outreach and Communication Activity (COCA) of the CDC, subject matter experts present key emergency preparedness and response topics, followed by meaningful Q&A with participants. In 2020, all calls have been about the response to COVID-19. Find links to slides and recordings from past calls and information about upcoming calls regarding the U.S. response to the pandemic. The 4/2/20 COCA Webinar is highly recommended.
CDC COVID19 Information for Health ProfessionalsCDC's current guidance and resources for health professionals about COVID-19
Clinical Trials re: COVID-19 from Clinicaltrials.govA search on ClinicalTrials.gov for the Wuhan Coronavirus, COVID-19, 2019-nCoV, and SARS-CoV-2
New York State Department of Health COVID-19 Information Center for Healthcare ProvidersInformation Center for Healthcare professionals from the NYS DOH. Includes Health Advisories, Webinars, Printable Materials, and Guidance.
NIH COVID-19 Resources & NewsGet the latest updates in news and research on COVID-19 from the NIH.
NIH COVID-19 Treatment GuidelinesFrom the NIH, these Treatment Guidelines have been developed to inform clinicians how to care for patients with COVID-19. Because clinical information about the optimal management of COVID-19 is evolving quickly, these Guidelines will be updated frequently as published data and other authoritative information becomes available.
NYC Department of Health COVID-19 Information for ProfessionalsThe information below is intended to provide guidance to health care providers in New York City on testing and preparedness for COVID-19. Includes daily syndromic and case data updates.
WHO Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) DashboardWorld Health Organization Coronavirus disease situation dashboard presents official daily counts of COVID-19 cases and deaths worldwide.
WHO Weekly Epidemiological and Operational UpdatesUpdated daily, the WHO reports on the COVID-19 pandemic around the world.
AccessMedicine COVID-19 CentralThe AccessMedicine channel for the latest information on the COVID-19 global pandemic.
An AHA Compendium: COVID-19 ContentThe American Heart Association is working to ensure optimal care for patients with cardiovascular disease who contract coronavirus (COVID-19). Patients with underlying cardiovascular diseases appear to have an increased risk for adverse outcomes with COVID-19. Here are some helpful resources for health systems, clinics, care providers, patients and the public.
AJOG Maternal Fetal Medicine (MFM) Guidance on COVID-19a growing list of guidance on COVID-19 from the AJOG, including Boelig RC, Saccone G, Bellussi F, Berghella V, MFM Guidance for COVID-19, American Journal of Obstetrics & Gynecology MFM (2020), doi: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ajogmf.2020.100106.
American Academy of Pediatrics Redbook Online: 2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) InfectionsBrowse this comprehensive list of resources concerning how the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) affects pediatric patients from the Redbook Online.
American College of Emergency Physicians COVID-19 Resource Center (Includes Field Guide)The ACEP's COVID-19 resource center includes access to their daily COVID-19 Clinical Alerts; Member Updates; Breaking News; Clinical Assessment & Management, Testing, and Personnel information resources; as well as their engagED COVID-19 Forum, where you can share information in real-time with other emergency physicians.
Annals of Internal Medicine COVID-19 ContentA collection of Annals of Internal Medicine articles related to coronavirus is freely available at this site.
Association of American Medical Colleges Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resource HubThe AAMC continues to monitor guidance from federal, state, and local health agencies as it relates to the coronavirus (COVID-19). Find information and updates from AAMC on this emerging global health concern.
BMJ Coronavirus (COVID-19) LiteratureAccess the latest news and resources about the pandemic from BMJ.
CHEST Journal Resources & News re: COVID-19From CHEST, the journal of the American College of Chest Physicians, access content such as the CHEST Guideline on COVID-19, Advice From the Front Lines, Community Experiences, Clinical Resources, Practice Management Resources, Research on COVID-19, the CHEST Task Force and Expert-led e-Learning Modules
Cochrane COVID-19 Study RegisterCochrane is providing a register of studies involving COVID-19 patients. Studies can be filtered by type (observational, modelling, etc.), design, aim, and intervention assignment.
COVID-19 Resource Center by EBSCOEBSCO's resource center with free CDC updates, travel guidance, research, and more.
COVID-19: NEJM Journal Watch CoverageFrom NEJM Watch: Continuously updated lists as NEJM publishes new stories on SARS-CoV-2 and the associated disease COVID-19 in NEJM Journal Watch and Physician's First Watch.
Dimensions Digital Science Research DocDigital Science Research updates this Google Sheet and the CSV sheet available on figshare that provides information about the latest research on COVID-19 prior to peer-reviewed publication.
Disaster Lit: Database for Disaster Medicine and Public HealthDisaster Lit: Database for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience.
ECRI COVID-19 Resource CenterECRI has developed this resource center to help hospitals, ambulatory care, and aging care facilities protect healthcare workers, residents, and patients.
From epocrates: COVID-19 Drug Therapy Trial UpdatesFree from epocrates, this website provides an organized list of pre-filtered search results by drug at ClinicalTrials.gov. Get quick access to current clinical trials on Drugs w/ antiviral activity (eg, remdesivir, hydroxycholoroquine), Immunomodulating drugs (eg, azithromycin, tocilizumab), Adjunctive drugs (eg, ascorbic acid, anticoagulants), Convalescent plasma, Immune globulin (IVIG) and Vaccines.
From the Gold Foundation: The Jeffrey Silver Humanism in Healthcare Research Roundup - COVID-19 EditionFrom the Gold Foundation: The Jeffrey Silver Humanism in Healthcare Research Roundup features summaries of recently published studies on humanism in healthcare. This special edition highlights studies from previous Research Roundup editions that are particularly relevant in the age of COVID-19. As healthcare systems adapt to address the challenges posed by the pandemic, we focus on how we can maintain and strengthen humanism in healthcare during these trying times.
From the NASEM: Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) News and ResourcesCoronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) News and Resources from the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. Includes rapid expert consultations, virtual events, selected resources, and information about the Standing Committee on Emerging Infectious Diseases and 21st Century Health Threats.
Health Affairs COVID-19 CollectionA collection of COVID-19 (Coronavirus Disease) content from Health Affairs journal articles, podcasts, and additional resources provides timely commentary, expert analysis, and policy proposals.
ISMP COVID-19 ResourcesThe Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP), an ECRI affiliate, has curated a list of information and tools to help frontline healthcare workers during the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic address medication issues.
JAMA Network COVID-19 CollectionThis collection includes including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness, and more.
The Journal of Infectious Diseases (IDSA) COVID-19 Resource CenterLinks to open access articles and resources from the Infectious Diseases Society of America
Lancet COVID-19 Free ResourcesThe Lancet's Free COVID-19 resource center
Nature Journal Research and ReviewsRead the latest research and reviews on SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) published in the nature journal.
NEJM COVID-19 Free Resource CenterFree research and articles on COVID-19 from the NEJM.
Oxford University Press COVID-19 ResourcesFree access to Oxford University Press resources on COVID-19, other coronaviruses, and related topics. Includes journal articles and e-books. Recent additions to the hub include content relating to mechanical ventilation, respiratory assessment, acutely ill patients, and the basics of critical care.
PAHO COVID-19 guidance and the latest research in the AmericasFrom the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO), this searchable database provides access to technical guidelines, scientific publications, and ongoing research protocols from the Americas and affected countries worldwide regarding the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic.
Radiological Society of North America Special Focus: COVID-19Locate the resource hub for the RSNA's journals, blogs, webcasts, and images regarding the COVID-19 pandemic.
Springer Nature COVID-19 LiteratureSpringer Nature provides free access to related research articles from their journals, as well as additional commentary on this topic and relevant books.
University of Basel COVID Evidence CenterCOVID-evidence is a continuously updated database of the worldwide available evidence on interventions for COVID-19. Led by an expert review team of clinicians from the University of Basel, Stanford University, Oxford University, and others, this database provides information about worldwide planned, ongoing, and completed trials on any intervention to treat or prevent SARS-CoV-2-infections. They combine automatic search strategies with expert manual extraction of key trial characteristics performed in duplicate.
University of Nottingham Centre of Evidence Based DermatologyCEBD Coronavirus Resource for Dermatology is a collection of guidelines, web resources and journal articles on coronavirus relevant to skin diseases and dermatology. The resources will be updated regularly with the results of new searches using specially compiled search strategies.
VA Library Network PubMed Search AlertThis is a literature search alert indexed in PubMed for the VA Library Network. Abstracts in the results list are of recent articles and resources related to the 2019-nCoV Outbreak/COVID-19.
Wiley Online Library: Covid-19 - Novel Coronavirus Content Free to AccessAccess free content from the Wiley Online Library about the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).
A Note of Caution: Articles printed on these or other preprint servers should always be considered works in progress as they may not have gone through a formal or thorough peer review process. In some cases, retractions may not appear in PubMed or other sites for several days or weeks. As such, they may not be reliable on their own as either scientific evidence, public policy or the basis of treatment.
Follow Retraction Watch at https://retractionwatch.com/retracted-coronavirus-covid-19-papers/ for notices about retraction or ask your hospital librarian to check for you if you have concerns about the reliability of any recently published literature.
medRxiv: The Preprint Server for Health SciencesThe preprint server for health sciences literature. This platform is run by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, BMJ, and Yale University. A link to COVID-19 preprints found on medRxiv is available. Caution: Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.
bioRxiv: The Preprint Server for BiologyThe preprint server for biology literature. This platform is run by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory. A link to COVID-19 preprints found on bioRxiv is available. Caution: Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.
PsyArXiv: The Preprints Server for Psychological SciencesA free preprint service for the psychological sciences that is maintained by The Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science.
AI-Powered COVID-19 WatchAn AI powered tool that allows you to follow the latest COVID-19 developments in your country in real time.
CDC COVID-19 Cases, Data, and SurveillanceOffers many data resources, including the Data Tracker: maps and charts tracking cases, deaths, and trends of COVID-19 in the U.S.; and the Forecasting tool: mathematical modeling that forecasts cases, hospitalizations and deaths from COVID-19 based on current data.
NY Times Coronavirus in the U.S.: Latest Map and Case CountAn interactive map tracking COVID-19 cases in the United States from the New York Times
COVID-19 Pandemic Vulnerability Index (PVI)This continuously updated dashboard creates risk profiles (PVI scorecards) for every county in the United States. The PVI summarizes and visualizes overall risk. Created by scientists from NIEHS, North Carolina State University and Texas A&M University.
COVID Risk Levels DashboardMap displays COVID risk levels for each county in the US.
COVID-19 Event Risk Assessment Planning ToolThis map shows the risk level of attending an event, given the event size and location. The risk level is the estimated chance (0-100%) that at least 1 COVID-19 positive individual will be present at an event in a county, given the size of the event. The COVID-19 Event Risk Assessment Planning Tool is a collaborative project led by Faculty at the Georgia Institute of Technology, along with researchers at the Applied Bioinformatics Laboratory and Stanford University, and powered by RStudio.
The COVID Tracking ProjectThe COVID Tracking Project is a volunteer organization launched from The Atlantic and dedicated to collecting and publishing the data required to understand the COVID-19 outbreak in the United States.
New! NPR Hospital COVID-19 Bed Tracker by CountyUsing an analysis from the University of Minnesota's COVID-19 Hospitalization Tracking Project, NPR has created a tool to visualize how many beds are filled with COVID-19 patients and shows this for each hospital and on average for each county.
New! U. Minn. COVID-19 Hospitalization Tracking ProjectThe Medical Industry Leadership Institute (MILI) and the Management Information Systems Research Center (MISRC) at the Carlson School of Management at the University of Minnesota launched this project to consistently track and report key metrics regarding daily hospitalizations from all 50 states.
Health MapFind outbreaks of common diseases, including COVID-19, near you.
IHME COVID-19 ProjectionsFrom IHME: The charts at this site show projected hospital resource use based on COVID-19 deaths. The model assumes continued social distancing until the end of May 2020. The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington.
Mathematica COVID-19 Curated Data, Modeling, and Policy ResourcesCOVID-19 presents an urgent need for data and tools for states, health care decision makers, providers, and others to predict need and direct resources, based on the best available evidence. Data sources, analytic tools, policy options, and other resources are increasing rapidly. Below is a preliminary list of resources organized by Mathematica from publicly available resources.
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia COVID-Lab: Mapping COVID-19 In Your CommunityAn interdisciplinary team from Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia and the University of Pennsylvania, alongside global experts, are tracking and projecting the COVID-19 epidemic across 389 counties with active outbreaks as it spreads across the United States. Utilizing data from a variety of publicly available sources, the researchers built their model to observe how social distancing, population density, and daily temperatures affect the number and spread of COVID-19 infections over time across a county, accounting for population characteristics, such as age, insurance status and smoking prevalence.
NYS DOH County by County Breakdown of Positive CasesUpdated frequently, this is the official tally of diagnosed COVID-19 cases in New York State, broken down county by county.
Racial Data DashboardThe COVID Racial Data Tracker is a collaboration between the COVID Tracking Project and the Boston University Center for Antiracist Research. Together, they are gathering the most complete and up-to-date race and ethnicity data on COVID-19 in the United States.
CORD-19 DatasetThis dataset is intended to mobilize researchers to apply recent advances in natural language processing to generate new insights in support of the fight against this infectious disease. The corpus is updated regularly as new research is published in peer-reviewed publications and archival services like bioRxiv, medRxiv, and others.
COVID-19 Data LakeA centralized repository of up-to-date and curated datasets on or related to the spread and characteristics of the novel corona virus (SARS-CoV-2) and its associated illness, COVID-19. Data Lake access provided by the Registry of Open Data on Amazon Web Services (AWS).
Severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 data hub from NCBIFrom the NCBI Virus database, search, retrieve, and analyze SARS-CoV-2 GenBank data.
2019 Novel Coronavirus Research Compendium (NCRC)Rapidly curated and assessed emerging research on SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19. Curated by professionals from Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.
CDC Covid-19 Science UpdatesBrief summaries of new COVID-19-related studies on many topics, including epidemiology, clinical treatment and management, laboratory science, and modeling. These summaries are released every Tuesday and Friday. Summaries are developed by scientists across CDC.
COVID-19 PrimerSummarizes research trends as well as the news coverage and social media discussion on scientific research about the COVID-19 pandemic and the SARS-CoV-2 virus. It employs natural language processing and generation to read and analyze research papers, bubble up trending
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University