The hyperlinks on this page and within other documents available within this guide may prompt you for your Northwell User ID and password before you can review content.
To access any of the electronic resources, click on the "Return to EMIL Homepage" tab below.
Northwell Health Orientation Guide 2022
List of EMIL Resources by Title (A-Z)
List of EMIL Resources by Specialty
This section provides instructions about the numerous ways you can locate and retrieve full-text content from the library's subscriptions on EMIL.
Full-Text: Google Scholar and PubMed
Full-Text: Citation Linker
Full-Text: Using Wiley Tokens
Full-Text: How to Read a Citation
Full-Text: Using the Article's Citation
Full-Text: Using the eBook Citation
Full-Text: Interlibrary Loan Requests
Point of Care Tools
Return to the EMIL Homepage - On-Site
Return to EMIL Hompage - Off-Site
How Do I Find Board Reviews and Practice Exams?
How Do I Access Resources for Residents?
How do I Access Resources about Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses?
How do I Access Resources about Health Administration, Policy, and Business?
How Do I Get Help with Writing and Publishing?
How Do I Learn More About Graphic Medicine?
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
You are free to share — copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format - and adapt — remix, transform, and build upon the material - but for non-commercial purposes only.
Each piece of content on this LibGuide is subject to this Creative Commons License. Please abide by the license with regard to our materials.
Need to find an email or phone number for a Northwell Health librarian? Contact Your Health Sciences Librarian
Need to find an email or phone number for a Zucker School of Medicine Librarian? Contact Your ZSOM Librarian
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University