Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics: A Basic Subject Guide: Books

Finding Books

Hofstra Library Catalog

Contains entries for books and government documents in Hofstra’s libraries. Our libraries have a large selection of books on economics and economics-related topics. If you would like to browse our collection rather than look for specific works, the brochure Locating Books in Economics at Hofstra may prove useful.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

A collection of ebooks, including many on economics and economics-related topics. All books in this collection are listed in the library catalog, so you can use the catalog to search for them.

EconLit

Bibliographic index for economic literature. If you find a book you want, use the library catalog to see if we have it. If we do not, request it from Interlibrary Loan.

WorldCat

A catolog containing entries for books from many different libraries. It contains over 49 million records, including many on economics and economics-related topics. If you find a book you want, use the library catalog to see if we have it. If we do not, request it from Interlibrary Loan.

Library of Congress Catalog

Includes approximately 14 million items, including many on economics and economics-related topics. If you find a book you want, use the library catalog to see if we have it. If we do not, request it from Interlibrary Loan.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)

Contains bibliographic citations and abstracts related to public and social issues, including books. If you find a book you want and there is no direct link to it from this database, use the library catalog to see if we have it either in digital or print form. If we do not, request it from Interlibrary Loan.

 

Basic Library Information

Contact Information

Alan Bailin, M.L.S, Ph.D.
Professor
Library Services
902c Axinn Library
516-463-5973

Alan.Bailin@hofstra.edu

Use the contact information above to arrange an appointment. Click on the button below for a scheduled time slot.

Hofstra University

This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University