Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics: A Basic Subject Guide: Articles

Finding Articles

Academic Search Ultimate

A database containing digital versions of a wide variety of both popular magazines and academic journals, including many focusing on economics.

Business Insights: Essentials

Contains both scholarly journals focusing on economics and trade publications discussing economic issues.

Business Source Premier

Contains both scholarly journals focusing on economics and trade publications discussing economic issues.

EconLit

Bibliographic index for economic literature. It contains citations for both journal articles and working papers. If you find an article you want and there is no direct link to the article, use Find Article to see if we have it either in digital or print form. If we do not, request it from  Interlibrary Loan.

JSTOR

Contains 184 economics journals, but articles are at least 3-5 years old

Factiva

Full text for many newspaper and trade magazines with articles on economic issues, including the Wall Street Journal and the New York Times.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)

Contains bibliographic citations and abstracts related to public and social issues, including articles on economics. If you find an article you want and there is no direct link to it from this database, use Find Article to see if we have it either in digital or print form. If we do not, request it from  Interlibrary Loan.

Basic Library Information

Contact Information

Alan Bailin, M.L.S, Ph.D.
Professor
Library Services
902c Axinn Library
516-463-5973

Alan.Bailin@hofstra.edu

Use the contact information above to arrange an appointment. Click on the button below for a scheduled time slot.

Hofstra University

This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University