It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SOC 181 Research Methods in Sociology : Resources Specific to the Course
Includes the following databases (direct links and descriptions under "see note" below):
Links for individual databases included in this collection:
Education Database: Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
ERIC: Education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs
Sociological AbstractsAbstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Use Journal Finder link within database to determine if Hofstra University holds copies of the articles. The premier index for sociological literature.
Social Services AbstractsAbstracts and indexes international literature in social services and related areas. Use Journal Finder link within database to determine if Hofstra University holds copies of the articles.
CQ Press LibraryCQ Researcher Plus Archive contains position papers on up-to-date social issues. These are not peer-reviewed but contain useful information, occasional statistics, and bibliographies which often direct the user to advocacy websites.
HeinOnlineLegal history, Congressional Record, law and law-related journals, legal classics, etc. Contains Women and the Law database.
Statistical InsightTables selected from hundreds of US government and business reports, from 1999 to the present.