It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Times currentThis link opens in a new windowProvided by LexisNexis, full text coverage is from June 01, 1980 through current. (Abstracts from January 1, 1969 - May 31, 1980.) Also includes The New York Times on the Web online articles.
New York Times HistoricalThis link opens in a new windowCoverage of the New York Times from 1851 through 4 years prior to the current year.
OneFile NewsThis link opens in a new windowA full-text newspaper resource providing access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Business Insights: EssentialsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes business, company, and industry periodical articles, news articles, and press releases. Provides detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures, company financials and earning estimates, investment reports, corporate chronologies and company histories, brands and product information, industry and company rankings, market share data, industry overviews, HR Law Case Digests, and PDF reports on the Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) for select companies.
General OneFileThis link opens in a new windowGeneral interest resource of over 13,000 periodical and news titles.
The first link above, New York Times current, will take you into the NexisUNI database. The search screen will already be set to search The New York Times. Type in your keywords and click on the search (magnifying glass) button. You can then sort your results to list the most current articles first.
In Business Insights: Essentials and the OneFile databases listed below, do a Publication Search on The New York Times for quickest access.
Searching any of the databases listed here will enable you to find the access we have to newspapers across the country and around the world. Do a Publication Search in these databases with the title of your newspaper to find articles.
Under Guided Search, click on A Publication. In the far right box labeled Find Publication, type in the title of the newspaper you want to access it. Select if from the list that will automatically pop up if your paper is in NexisUni. Once you select the title, type your terms in the center box labeled Search for something specific?, and click on the Search button.
Newspapers - The Washington Post Electronic Access
The Washington Post is available in the following databases:
Click on Publication Search. Type Washington Post in the Search Within Results box on the left and click on the search button (magnifying glass).
You can access the washingtonpost.com materials in this database as well as the printed resource The Washington Post.