Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
United States Country Report - Political Risk Yearbook
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Almanac of American Politics
Call Number: Axinn Ref. JK271 .B343
CQ Guide to Current American Government
Call Number: Axinn Ref. JK1 .C14a
Encyclopedia of Governance
Call Number: Axinn Ref. JC11 .E53 2007
Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy
Call Number: Axinn Ref. JK9 .E526 2003
Sources for Research Reports
Use this resource to understand issues and identify case studies.
Find Newspaper, Magazine Articles
Academic OneFile Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Citation Guides - Ask for most recent editions
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. Axinn Ref Desk LB2369 .G53
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. Axinn Ref Desk BF76.7 .P83
Chicago Manual of Style. Axinn Ref. Desk Z253 .U69
Style Guide/American Sociological Association. Axinn Ref. Desk HM571 .A54
Purdue Online Writing Lab
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University