Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Hofstra University Library

LibGuides - Ann Grafstein

Contact me!

Profile Image
Ann Grafstein, MLIS, Ph.D.
Contact Info:
Axinn Library
Room 902H
516-463-5052

Guides

A Step-By-Step Guide to Using Zotero
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 3, 2015
This guide will get you started collecting your sources in Zotero and using them to create in-text citations and bibliographies or works cited lists.
Tags: adding references, citation_management_tools, creating in-text_citations, doi_entry, importing_bibliographies_into_word, isbn_entry, pmid_entry, zotero
English Subject Guide
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
For research related to English language and literature.
Tags: american_literature, english_literature, google_scholar. free-wweb-sites, primary-sources, style_guides
Geography of Africa
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
Humanities Research at Hofstra: Resources Old and New
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
humanities_research, books, e-books, free_e-books, databases_for_humanities
Journal Finder: How to Find the Full Text of Articles in Periodicals
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
This guide shows you how to locate the full text of an article when it is not available in the database you are searching.
Tags: journal finder, locate_full_text
Library Basics
by Alan Bailin, Ann Grafstein - Last Updated May 27, 2015
Information on what's in the library, where materials are located, how to borrow them, how to get help, and various library services for students.
Tags: library basics, tutorial
Library Research - Prof. Migliaccio, Writing Studies and Composition
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
This subject guide is intended to suggest resources that can best help you do your assignment on the Family in America.
Tags: citation, internet_evaluation, us_census, wikipedia_evaluation, writing_studies
Library Research - Writing Studies and Compostion2012- Prof. Migliaccio
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
The purpose of this guide is to acquaint you with some of the library resources you will need in order to do your assignments forWSC001.
Tags: finding_films-catalog, identifying_scholarly_resources
Library Research WSC/FYC
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
This guide is intended to direct you to some of the resources that will help you do your assignment for your WSC course.
MFA - Martha McPhee
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
This guide is intended to show you some library resources that can assist you in the research for your project. It will also direct you to some websites you can go to to find primary resources.
Tags: american historical society, american memory, ellis island, free_primary_sources
Using Journal Finder and Find Article: A Tutorial
by Alan Bailin, Ann Grafstein - Last Updated May 28, 2015
Using "Journal Finder" and "Find Article"
Tags: find article, journal finder
Writing Studies & Composition
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
This guide is designed to give you some tips on how to find information for your WSC assignments. You are often expected to find information in a variety of disciplines. This guide shows you some of the databases that may be useful to you.
Tags: citation_formats, evaluation_of_internet resources, reading_bibliographies, thesis_statement, topic_formation, wikipedia_evaluation, writing_resources
Writing Studies & Composition-Bengels
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
information_sources, topic_selection, thesis_statement, information_sheets, citation_tools, writing_guides
Writing Studies & Composition: Globalizaion Assignment
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
books_on_globalization, research_guides, information-handouts
Written Expressions II 2015
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
The purpose of this guide is to help you locate the resources you need to do your WE II assignment.
Tags: citation, evaluating_internet_resources, evaluating_wikipedia, identifying_sources_in_bibliographies, reading_bibliographies, thesis_statement, topic_selection
WSC - Stein
by Ann Grafstein - Last Updated Jun 3, 2015
This guide is intended to show you the resources that will help you do your assignment.

This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University

 
 
Description

  Loading...