Page Description
This page contains a list of databases, classified by broad subject categories, that are not included in the discovery search (OneSearch) found on the Hofstra Library home page @ http://www.hofstra.edu/library.
What is OneSearch?
A library discovery tool that enables you to search and find materials in the library catalog and many of the library's databases at the same time. OneSearch is powered by EBSCO Discovery Service.
Business/Statistics
- Advertising Red Books
- Cabells Directories
- Cabells Directories
- CCH IntelliConnect
- Euromonitor Passport
- Factiva
- Infoshare
- Mergent Bond Viewer
- Mergent First Research
- Mergent Key Business Ratios (Archives)
- Mergent Key Business Ratios (Current)
- Mergent Online
- Mergent WebReports
- Plunkett Research
- Proquest Statistical Insight
- RDS Tablebase
- RIA Checkpoint [includes AICPA, FASB, GASB and IASB]
- SBRnet
- SRDS (Standard Rate and Data Service)
- Standard & Poor`s NetAdvantage
- LexisNexis Academic
Multidisciplinary
Science/Math
Social Sciences
- 19th Century Masterfile
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
- CIOS
- Congressional Publications
- COS Funding Opportunities
- CQ Electronic Library
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
- Iter Bibliography (Middle Ages and Renaissance)
- PAIS
- PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
- Polling the Nation
- Proquest Political Science
- Proquest Sociology
- Sociological Abstracts
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts


Loading...
