HUL subscribes to other eBook Collections on various platforms.
You can find a list of these collections on the Library's eBooks webpage, in the section labeled "HUL's Choice Collections"
(Note: There are also eBooks available from our eReference webpage , but these are purely reference books like encyclopedias, etc., and are generally not conducive to downloading.)
For any of these eBook collections, you can save PDF versions of individual chapters. This can be done a couple of different ways:
Surveys in this collection can either be downloaded in their entirety or by chapters. The download process is the same as the above collections, except you can use the PDF link either from the issue list or click into the survey title and download the PDFs of individual chapters.
For this collection, you can save PDF versions of the eBooks. This can be done a couple of different ways:
eBooks in this collection can be downloaded in full as PDF files. You will see a download link/icon clearly visible for each item in the collection list and after you click into an individual title.
For best printing results, click into a chapter and then choose the “PDF” viewing option. Ten pages may be downloaded or printed at a time. This is generally sufficient for following a citation or extracting a quotation and follows HEB’s policy for fair-use rights and limitations
This site is compliant with the W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY Hempstead, NY 11549-1000 (516) 463-6600 © 2000-2009 Hofstra University