Jump To:
Accounting, Taxation & Business Law
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Access the subscription databases and link to CCH IntelliConnect and RIA Checkpoint for standards, rules & regulations.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Access the subscription databases and link to CCH IntelliConnect and RIA Checkpoint for standards, rules & regulations.
Business Ratios
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Use standard measures to evaluate a company's performance
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Use standard measures to evaluate a company's performance
Company Information
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Find information about a company using the Research Databases
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Find information about a company using the Research Databases
Industry Information
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Locate industry surveys, identify industrial codes and find industry specific news and articles.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Locate industry surveys, identify industrial codes and find industry specific news and articles.
SEC Forms
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Brief descriptions of some of the major forms filed with the US Security & Exchange Commission. Full descriptions are located at the SEC website http://www.sec.gov/info/edgar/forms/edgform.pdf
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Brief descriptions of some of the major forms filed with the US Security & Exchange Commission. Full descriptions are located at the SEC website http://www.sec.gov/info/edgar/forms/edgform.pdf
US Industry Codes
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) codes NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) codes NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Finding Digital Images
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Guide to web-based licensed and open source image collections
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Guide to web-based licensed and open source image collections
Fine Arts and Art History
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide will lead you to resources in the Fine Arts and Art History.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide will lead you to resources in the Fine Arts and Art History.
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Journalism
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Here you will find listings of key reference tools, tips on finding books and articles, as well as searching the web. You can also access important RSS Feeds, Blogs and Podcasts along with information on careers.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Here you will find listings of key reference tools, tips on finding books and articles, as well as searching the web. You can also access important RSS Feeds, Blogs and Podcasts along with information on careers.
School of Communication Databases
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
Here you will find an expansive lists of databases for undergraduate and graduate research in Journalism, Media Studies, Public Relations, Radio, Television, Film, Speech Communication, Rhetoric, and Performance Studies.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2012
Here you will find an expansive lists of databases for undergraduate and graduate research in Journalism, Media Studies, Public Relations, Radio, Television, Film, Speech Communication, Rhetoric, and Performance Studies.
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Comparative Literature: A Basic Subject Guide
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
For research related to literature from languages other than English.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
For research related to literature from languages other than English.
Autism
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This LibGuide will help users identify information and resources pertaining to Autism.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This LibGuide will help users identify information and resources pertaining to Autism.
Disabilities and Special Education
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
A guide on using library and other sources to do research and coursework on disabilities in the context of special education.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
A guide on using library and other sources to do research and coursework on disabilities in the context of special education.
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Faculty Diversity
- Last Updated May 11, 2010
Books, links to articles on diversity in the academy, particularly focusing on faculty diversity.
- Last Updated May 11, 2010
Books, links to articles on diversity in the academy, particularly focusing on faculty diversity.
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Micro-Freakonomics: New York's Hidden Economy
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Subject Guide for the course "Micro-Freakonomics: New York's Hidden Economy"
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Subject Guide for the course "Micro-Freakonomics: New York's Hidden Economy"
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to finding and using children's literature in the classroom both in print and on the web.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to finding and using children's literature in the classroom both in print and on the web.
Doctoral Program in Learning and Teaching and FLPS
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Library resources and research help for students in the Learning and Teaching and Foundations of Education, Leadership and Policy Studies doctoral programs in the School of Education.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Library resources and research help for students in the Learning and Teaching and Foundations of Education, Leadership and Policy Studies doctoral programs in the School of Education.
Doctoral Program in Literacy Studies
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Library Resources and Research Help for Students in the Literacy Studies Doctoral Program
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Library Resources and Research Help for Students in the Literacy Studies Doctoral Program
Elementary Education
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide may be used to help you do research on topics in education, find children's literature and materials for lesson plans.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide may be used to help you do research on topics in education, find children's literature and materials for lesson plans.
Physical Education and Sports Sciences (PESP)
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Here you will find both general and specific library and internet sources for all programs in the PESP department.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Here you will find both general and specific library and internet sources for all programs in the PESP department.
Secondary Education
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide may be used to help you find research on topics in Education. You will also be directed toward sources of information for writing lesson plans.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide may be used to help you find research on topics in Education. You will also be directed toward sources of information for writing lesson plans.
English Subject Guide
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
For research related to English language and literature.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
For research related to English language and literature.
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Business Ratios
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Use standard measures to evaluate a company's performance
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Use standard measures to evaluate a company's performance
Company Information
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Find information about a company using the Research Databases
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Find information about a company using the Research Databases
Industry Information
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Locate industry surveys, identify industrial codes and find industry specific news and articles.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Locate industry surveys, identify industrial codes and find industry specific news and articles.
SEC Forms
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Brief descriptions of some of the major forms filed with the US Security & Exchange Commission. Full descriptions are located at the SEC website http://www.sec.gov/info/edgar/forms/edgform.pdf
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Brief descriptions of some of the major forms filed with the US Security & Exchange Commission. Full descriptions are located at the SEC website http://www.sec.gov/info/edgar/forms/edgform.pdf
US Industry Codes
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) codes NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) codes NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes
Finding Digital Images
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Guide to web-based licensed and open source image collections
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Guide to web-based licensed and open source image collections
Fine Arts and Art History
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide will lead you to resources in the Fine Arts and Art History.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide will lead you to resources in the Fine Arts and Art History.
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Government Information Guide
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating information from international, U.S. government, state, and local governments.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating information from international, U.S. government, state, and local governments.
Finding & Downloading eBooks
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Instructions for retrieving and downloading ebooks from the library resources available to Hofstra students and faculty.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Instructions for retrieving and downloading ebooks from the library resources available to Hofstra students and faculty.
Journal Finder: How to Find the Full Text of Articles in Periodicals
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide shows you how to locate the full text of an article when it is not available in the database you are searching.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide shows you how to locate the full text of an article when it is not available in the database you are searching.
Using Journal Finder and Find Article: A Tutorial
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Using "Journal Finder" and "Find Article"
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Using "Journal Finder" and "Find Article"
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
International Students
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This is a guide to library resources for international students at Hofstra University.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This is a guide to library resources for international students at Hofstra University.
Irish Famine
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will assist you in finding both primary and secondary sources related to the Great Irish Famine.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will assist you in finding both primary and secondary sources related to the Great Irish Famine.
Irish Studies
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This resource will act as a guide for research in the area of Irish Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This resource will act as a guide for research in the area of Irish Studies.
Journal Finder: How to Find the Full Text of Articles in Periodicals
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide shows you how to locate the full text of an article when it is not available in the database you are searching.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide shows you how to locate the full text of an article when it is not available in the database you are searching.
Using Journal Finder and Find Article: A Tutorial
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Using "Journal Finder" and "Find Article"
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Using "Journal Finder" and "Find Article"
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to finding and using children's literature in the classroom both in print and on the web.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A guide to finding and using children's literature in the classroom both in print and on the web.
Doctoral Program in Literacy Studies
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Library Resources and Research Help for Students in the Literacy Studies Doctoral Program
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Library Resources and Research Help for Students in the Literacy Studies Doctoral Program
Strategy: Theorist, Philosopher, Practioners
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
How to out plan, out execute and defeat your opponents
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
How to out plan, out execute and defeat your opponents
Business Ratios
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Use standard measures to evaluate a company's performance
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Use standard measures to evaluate a company's performance
Company Information
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Find information about a company using the Research Databases
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Find information about a company using the Research Databases
Industry Information
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Locate industry surveys, identify industrial codes and find industry specific news and articles.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
Locate industry surveys, identify industrial codes and find industry specific news and articles.
SEC Forms
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Brief descriptions of some of the major forms filed with the US Security & Exchange Commission. Full descriptions are located at the SEC website http://www.sec.gov/info/edgar/forms/edgform.pdf
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
Brief descriptions of some of the major forms filed with the US Security & Exchange Commission. Full descriptions are located at the SEC website http://www.sec.gov/info/edgar/forms/edgform.pdf
US Industry Codes
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) codes NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) codes NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Finding Digital Images
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Guide to web-based licensed and open source image collections
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Guide to web-based licensed and open source image collections
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Physical Education and Sports Sciences (PESP)
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Here you will find both general and specific library and internet sources for all programs in the PESP department.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Here you will find both general and specific library and internet sources for all programs in the PESP department.
BIOLOGY
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2009
Information pertaining to Biological Sciences is available from many different sources (most common are books, articles and internet). Click on the appropriate resource (tab) below for the desired information.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2009
Information pertaining to Biological Sciences is available from many different sources (most common are books, articles and internet). Click on the appropriate resource (tab) below for the desired information.
Government Information Guide
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating information from international, U.S. government, state, and local governments.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating information from international, U.S. government, state, and local governments.
Political Science
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This is a guide to selected resources in Political Science
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This is a guide to selected resources in Political Science
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
English Subject Guide
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
For research related to English language and literature.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
For research related to English language and literature.
Romance Languages & Literatures
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to scholarly resources in the field of Romance Languages and Literatures
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide to scholarly resources in the field of Romance Languages and Literatures
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Streaming Video
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources
Women's Studies
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will lead you to a variety of resources in Women's Studies
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide will lead you to a variety of resources in Women's Studies
Writing Studies & Composition II
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2013
Survey of the University Libraries' resources, services, and facilities.
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2013
Survey of the University Libraries' resources, services, and facilities.
Writing Studies & Compostion
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide is designed to give you some tips on how to find information for your WSC assignments. You are often expected to find information in a variety of disciplines. This guide shows you some of the databases that may be useful to you.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide is designed to give you some tips on how to find information for your WSC assignments. You are often expected to find information in a variety of disciplines. This guide shows you some of the databases that may be useful to you.
What are LibGuides?
LibGuides are created and maintained by Hofstra University librarians. They provide research sources, strategies, and support to the Hofstra community.
Individual guides cover broad subject areas, specific topics, and general research techniques.
There are several ways to access individual LibGuides from this page: by subject category, by clicking on tags, or by searching.
For more information about accessing and using LibGuides, see About LibGuides.
If you are looking for answers to specific questions (e.g., FAQs), please go to LibAnswers or use the "Ask Us" button on the right side of the screen.
